the page boys "you’re my kind of girl" 7" 1983

One of my favourites of the batch was the 7″ single by THE PAGE BOYS – You’re My Kind Of Girl / In Love With You (Whaam! 010 – 9/83). Everything about that single was kind of special and made it stand out, from the 60’s mod looking band photo and the girls with the mod haircuts (which were featured on the covers of my cassette comps in those days) to the beautiful groovy sound which was a modernized 60’s Mod POP with keyboards – ElectroMod as I liked to call it. Both sides were magnificent – the ultimate love songs – songs I would play to my girlfriend to win her heart, which it did. Suffice to say, I searched high and low for more of their releases, but other then a few contributions to compilations (one song on the “All For Art And Art For All” LP on Whaam! and a few tracks on Direct Tapes compilations and later a Page Boys cassette on the Dreamworld label), very little was found. Download.
Esta entrada foi publicada em 80's, the page boys. ligação permanente.

Deixe uma Resposta

